Skip to content
LIVE STEM 22-23: Plants and Climate is a Course

LIVE STEM 22-23: Plants and Climate

Apr 4, 2023 - Apr 5, 2023

Enrol

Full course description

This co-learning broadcast is for educators and their grade 3 to 6 students only.

Live broadcast dates:

    • April 4 & 5, 2023

Live broadcast time:

    • 12:45 PM NL/12:15 PM ADT/11:15 AM EDT/10:15 AM CDT/9:15 AM MDT/8:15 AM PDT

LIVE STEM 22-23: Plants and Climate

In this 2-day broadcast series, students will develop observation and prediction skills as they prepare to complete a seed investigation inquiry. Additionally, they will investigate collaborative learning and comparing/contrasting skills as they explore the relationship between plants and climate.

These broadcasts will address the UN Sustainable Development Goal #2 - End Hunger and #13 - Climate.

Educators who sign up for both Tomatosphere™ and LIVE STEM by Friday, February 10th, 2023, will receive 3 packages of complimentary seeds prior to the first live broadcast as part of their registration. Click the button below to order your seeds.

Order your Tomatosphere™ seeds

About LIVE STEM co-learning broadcasts:

Between October 2022 - June 2023, Let's Talk Science will be facilitating LIVE STEM broadcasts to classrooms across Canada. These co-learning broadcasts are embedded professional learning opportunities for educators to learn alongside their students. In addition to supporting reflective teacher practice, the broadcasts also provide post-learning opportunities for educators as a way to extend student learning between broadcasts. All Broadcasts are connected to the Let’s Talk Science Learning Pathways.

During the broadcasts, a Let’s Talk Science facilitator will lead students through, and model for educators, learning strategies and activities designed to introduce and reinforce science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) concepts. There will be broadcasts aimed at a variety of grade levels and will be provided in English and French.

Once registered, all participants will gain access to a supporting course a week before the live broadcast. Included in the course is information on how to join the broadcasts live, a brief overview of the broadcast, a list of the materials required to participate in the activities and post-broadcast support materials. In addition, a link to watch a recording of the broadcast will be made available to watch on-demand where participation in the live broadcast is not possible.

LIVE STEM logo

Sign up for this course today.

Enrol